Perthshire, with its county town of Perth, is a large,  mostly rural county. To the north lies Inverness-shire and Aberdeenshire, while to the east is Forfarshire (now Angus) and Fife. Stirlingshire, Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire border Perthshire to the south, and to the west are Argyll and Dumbartonshire.  Please select a parish below.